visitors on myspace
My friend, however, got 3 points taken off for listing bands instead of Tv shows
2002-11-22 10:41 a.m.


In math, I got sick of the teacher just looking at our papers and giving us a perfect '10' if there was work on the paper.
So on one assignment, I totally screwed up the whole thing. When we had to plot a scatter chart, I didn't even look at the data, I made a square and put random dots all over it.
When it asked for information about a word problem, I put down random sentences such as, "Apples taste better in the winter when they are green." and, "In July the sun is in retrospect with Pluto and turns into a giant ice cube".
When we had problems such as 3x-2y=5xy, I put down jibberish numbers and letters, and when I got to my "final answer" (which was usually something like 88g=14mxy), I circled it so it would stand out more.
Then, on the very last problem, we had to list 10 TV shows. I had a ball with that one. I made up shows such as "The Lone Banana" and "When Butterflies go bad" and "Oprah Springer".
I did everything in my power to get that teacher to realize that kids were just putting down garbage and getting credit for it. I was all ready for him to call me to his desk for a conference asking me what the heck was I trying to pull, and I even had a speech ready about how unfair it was that some of us were working and the others were just doing gibberish and still getting credit for it.

Today, I got my paper back.

It was a perfect '10'.

{{ Yesterday�s Leftovers - Tomorrow�s Breakfast }}



The Chef-- Fresh Waffles-- Stale Waffles-- Sign my G-book!-- Ingredients-- Leave your Fave Waffle a Note-- The Big Wafflehouse