visitors on myspace
Merrrrry Christmas
2002-12-25 2:48 p.m.


Bah Humbug...

I mean...uh. Merry Christmas.

I got a gold membership for Christmas and I tried to make a banner for it. Everything you can think of that would go wrong went wrong.

I made it on my laptop, which can only save files in .bmp form. You cannot upload pictures to diaryland in .bmp form. So I sent it to a friend, asked him to convert it to jpg, and send it back to me.

I sent it to him, he changed it, and then tried to send it back to me.

It failed. We could not connect, blah blah, we tried like 40 times.

Finally, he just e-mailed it to me. I was about to go get it, when my laptop came unplugged and shut down. It's been known to do that.

So I moved to one of the computers in the family room, hurredly connected to the internet, and checked my e-mail. yep, there it was!

I clicked on it, looked at it, and tried to save it.

Then I remembered that that computer ALSO can only save pictures in .bmp.

Okay, no problem, I figured. I'll put it on a disk, take the disk to the other computer, switch it to .jpg, and bring it back and upload it.

I tried a disk. The computer did not read it. So I tried another one. The computer did not read it either. I put in a BRAND NEW disk.

The computer did not read it.

So, here I am, about to rip my hair out. All the while, my sister is yelling at me to hurry up and do whatever it is I have to do so she can have the internet.

So, I disconnect from the computer I'm on, hurry over to this one, and reconnect to the internet. I log into hotmail so I can get to the picture. When I click on the 'download picture' button to get my picture, a new box pops up, asking me for my password. I type it in, get logged back in, and go through the process once more. I get to the 'download picture' box, click on it, and a new box pops up, asking me for my password. Repeat about 20 times.

So, I hurredly log back onto messenger, ask the same friend to send me the banner again. He tries the first time, it doesn't work.

At this point, I am about ready to rip my hair out and drop-kick the computer.

FINALLY, it worked. And FINALLY, I uploaded the banner. So now, everyone look for a banner about waffles. It's mine. Be proud of me.

*Hmph....Merry Christmas my butt*

{{ Yesterday�s Leftovers - Tomorrow�s Breakfast }}



The Chef-- Fresh Waffles-- Stale Waffles-- Sign my G-book!-- Ingredients-- Leave your Fave Waffle a Note-- The Big Wafflehouse