visitors on myspace
We *slammed* our head on the counter after that one.
Nov. 07, 2005 6:45 p.m.


We have this AWESOME cleaning concoction at work called Slam. We spray it on virtually everything before we clean it, and when we spray it, we just say we're going to Slam it. For example, "I can't mop yet because I haven't Slammed the floor." Or, "Will you Slam my dishes for me?" And nobody thinks anything of it.

There's a new girl at work, and she is learning how to cook. Joy, who was training her, instructed her to take out the fryers, go to the sink, and wash them, but of course, Slam them first.

So, Cortney went over to the sink, and promptly started banging the fryers on the edge of the sink. Joy and I looked at each other and then looked at Cortney and said, "What are you doing?"

"I'm slamming the fryers!" she explained.

{{ Yesterday�s Leftovers - Tomorrow�s Breakfast }}



The Chef-- Fresh Waffles-- Stale Waffles-- Sign my G-book!-- Ingredients-- Leave your Fave Waffle a Note-- The Big Wafflehouse