visitors on myspace
Why do they call it a Chinese fire drill, anyways?
Sept. 06, 2006 1:56 p.m.


The other night, my car was stopped while a train was going by, and Rachel suggested that we do a Chinese fire drill. (Where all people in the car hop out, run around the car once, and then get back in) It was my very first one, so I agreed, I hopped out of the car, and started running around. When I got to the passenger side of the car, I took a side-step so I wouldn't run into Rachel's open car door, fell into a ditch, and lost my flip-flop.

In the meantime, the train had ended, the car in front of me had started moving again, and the car behind me was waiting for me to go. I stood up, grabbed my runaway shoe, and sprinted like mad to get back in the car before the person behind me decided to rear-end me.

I don't think I'll ever do a Chinese fire drill again.

{{ Yesterday�s Leftovers - Tomorrow�s Breakfast }}



The Chef-- Fresh Waffles-- Stale Waffles-- Sign my G-book!-- Ingredients-- Leave your Fave Waffle a Note-- The Big Wafflehouse