visitors on myspace
Close enough
Nov. 17, 2006 8:15 p.m.


This week in Youth Club, we're learning about the Pilgrims landing at Plymouth Rock. Plymouth also happens to be the name of the nearby city where everybody in our small town goes to go shopping, and Plymouth is mostly known for having its Super Wal-Mart.

So, I told the story to the kindergarten and first graders, and then I was asking questions to go over the story. They were enthusiastic to answer, and when I asked, "Who can tell me where the Pilgrims landed?" several little hands started waving in the air.

I called on a girl named Taylor, and she guessed, "Wal-Mart Rock?"

{{ Yesterday�s Leftovers - Tomorrow�s Breakfast }}



The Chef-- Fresh Waffles-- Stale Waffles-- Sign my G-book!-- Ingredients-- Leave your Fave Waffle a Note-- The Big Wafflehouse