visitors on myspace
I still don't know the difference between debit and credit
May. 30, 2007 5:01 p.m.


I recently opened an account at the local bank and got a debit/credit card there. The other day I tried to use it as a credit card, and it was rejected. So I figured that I'd just use it as a debit and deal with an overdraft fee. It got rejected as a debit as well.

So I went to the bank to ask why it wasn't working as a credit card, the teller told me that it didn't work as a credit card because I didn't have the money in my account. Tell me if I'm wrong, but isn't that what credit *is*?

So I asked her, "Well, then, what's the difference between debit and credit?" And she said, "You can use it as a debit even if you don't have the money in your account, you'll just get an overdraft fee."

I told her, "Well, I tried to use it as a debit and it didn't go through." And she replies as if I'm stupid, "That's because you didn't have enough money in your account!"

{{ Yesterday�s Leftovers - Tomorrow�s Breakfast }}



The Chef-- Fresh Waffles-- Stale Waffles-- Sign my G-book!-- Ingredients-- Leave your Fave Waffle a Note-- The Big Wafflehouse