visitors on myspace
A little confusion never hurt...right?
Sept. 15, 2008 3:34 p.m.


Wendy and I have a friend who goes by the nickname of "Boy". You should know that before you read this entry.

Pop Quiz: What is mine and Wendy's friend's nickname?
a) Banana
b) Man
c) Chocolate Covered Grasshopper Lips
d) Boy

If you answered d, you can move on to the entry. If not, take the quiz until you get it right!

Entry: I was wearing a pair of Wendy's pajama pants the other day. They were made for men and had the appropriate slit in the front. My husband was examining the pants and gave me a weird look when he found the slit. To explain, I said, "Oh, they're boys pants." His eyes got all big and he said angrily, "Why the heck are you wearing boys pants?"
Wondering what the big deal was, I replied, "Well, I mean they're Wendy's pants, but they're boys pants." My husband got even more upset and exclaimed, "Why are you wearing communal pants?!"

Suddenly it dawned on me. "Nooo!! They aren't Boy's pants the person....they're boys pants the gender."

He was much calmer after we cleared that little detail up

{{ Yesterday�s Leftovers - Tomorrow�s Breakfast }}



The Chef-- Fresh Waffles-- Stale Waffles-- Sign my G-book!-- Ingredients-- Leave your Fave Waffle a Note-- The Big Wafflehouse